AICI Canada

Association of Image Consultants International (AICI) Canada Chapter

AICI Canada History

Donna Chevrier, AICI Canadian Liaison, had the initial vision for a Canadian Chapter. During the first informal meeting with a group of over 25 consultants, Donna shared with the group “the positive and rejuvenating energy, the camaraderie, connection, sharing of ideas, and the support” she experienced at the AICI Convention.

The first official Toronto/Canada Chapter meeting was held on Monday, March 21, 1994. The official installation ceremony was held on Monday, May 16, 1994 and was performed by Lisa Cunningham, VP Membership.

The AICI Canada Chapter objectives are to:

  • Grow membership with qualified and committed people
  • Provide knowledge, education and support to members
  • Offer quality programs to increase the professional level of our membership
  • Increase visibility and awareness of our Chapter and its members

The AICI Canada Chapter has a global presence with members spread throughout Canada, United States, Europe and Australia. Our Chapter and Board work alongside our members to provide you with innovative and exciting programming that can be accessed in a variety of ways that make you feel connected. We all know, as entrepreneurs, that there can be challenges in our business to get and keep clients. We look to our members for inspiration and innovation in our offering of CEU approved programs, and coordinated chapter events to propel you in your business goals. Our board is committed to ensuring all our members feel connected, welcome and well nourished with the education, social and business events and programming. The AICI Canada Chapter quarterly newsletter, #imageboss, provides an excellent vehicle for sharing expertise and promoting products and services, and keeping you informed, while The Buzz, provides updates in between the publication of our newsletters.

AICI Canada Past Presidents

2016-2019 Zayna Rose
2014-2016 Mirella Zanatta
2012–2014 Mihaela Ciocan
2010–2012 Michelle Horne
2008–2010 Aurelie Duhaime
2006–2008 Daniela Mastragostino
2004–2006 Anne Sowden
2002–2004 Angele Desgagne
2001–2002 Rebecca Chu
2000–2001 Carol Robichaud
1999–2000 Katherine Parris
1998–1999 Joanna Paris
1997–1998 Jean-Paul LoGiacco
1996–1997 Karen Brunger
1995–1996 Lina Addesi
1994–1995 Donna Chevrier